Contact us

Up-to-date contact information for the Global Engagement team.

On

Directorate

Job title Name Email Phone
Director of Global Engagement Dr Malcolm Butler m.a.butler@slipcovermania.com

+44 114 222 9610

Deputy Director of Global Engagement Louise McCarthy louise.mccarthy@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 9612

Department support

Contact the Department Support team: geadmin@slipcovermania.com

Job title Name Email Phone
Department Support Manager and PA to Director Joanne Elson j.elson@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 9611
PA to Assistant Director and Office and Events Administrator

(Partnerships & Global Opportunities)

Alice Walton

alice.walton@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 9545
PA to Deputy Director and Office Administrator Eleana May e.may@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 8052

Marketing and Communications 

Contact the Marketing and Communications Team: gemarketing@slipcovermania.com 

Job title Name Email Phone
International Marketing and Communications Manager Maddie Stewart m.j.stewart@slipcovermania.com  
International Marketing and Communications Officer Sophie Hawley s.hawley@slipcovermania.com  +44 114 222 9619
International Marketing and Communications Officer Jenny Scott jenny.scott@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 9548

International Recruitment

Contact the International Recruitment team: international@slipcovermania.com


Senior International Recruitment Managers

Faculty/Regions Name Email Phone

Faculty Liaison (Medicine, Dentistry and Health, and Engineering)

Africa and Middle East

Chris Cagney c.cagney@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 3600

Faculty Liaison (Social Sciences)

China and Taiwan 

Miriam Brown miriam.brown@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 1013

Faculty Liaison (Science)

South Asia and South East Asia 

Katy Woodford katy.woodford@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 1384

Faculty Liaison for Arts & Humanities

Americas and Europe 

Amy Jones  amy.jones@slipcovermania.com  

International Recruitment Managers

Regions Name Email Phone
Middle East & West Africa Adam Brown adam.r.brown@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 4819
North, East and Southern Africa, Levant and UK International Schools Jill Molyneux jill.molyneux@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 1233
China, Taiwan and NCUK contact Anita Sandham anita.sandham@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 9617
Hong Kong, Japan and South Korea 

Daniel Warkup

Hannah Russell (MATERNITY LEAVE)

d.warkup@slipcovermania.com

hannah.russell@slipcovermania.com 

+44 114 222 1018
South Asia  Alison Witham alison.witham@slipcovermania.com  +44 114 222 4815
The Americas Toni Dolby t.dolby@slipcovermania.com  +44 114 222 1248
Europe, Russia & Central Asia Julia Pitchford j.v.pitchford@slipcovermania.com  +44 114 222 4903

International Recruitment Coordinators

Job title Name Email Phone
The Americas, Europe and Central Asia Kate Gadsby-Mace  kate.gadsby-mace@slipcovermania.com  +44 114 222 9169
South Asia
support for South East Asia Office
Jessica Bream jessica.bream@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 1251

East Asia

Heather Duggan

heather.duggan@slipcovermania.com

+44 114 222 1256
Africa, Middle East and UK International Schools Victoria Large v.large@slipcovermania.com

+44 114 222 9615

Overseas Staff

Job title Name Email Phone
South East Asia Office    seao@slipcovermania.com +603 2710 5395
China (Beijing) Claire Guo  claire.guo@slipcovermania.com   
China (Shanghai) Michael Tang  michael.tang@slipcovermania.com +86 18217 212014
China (Guangzhou) Tong Yu tong.yu@slipcovermania.com   
India (Manager)  Samreen Khan samreen.khan@slipcovermania.com  
India (Officer) Kritika Garg india@slipcovermania.com  
Nigeria Country Manager Dami Owosekun d.owosekun@slipcovermania.com  

Partnerships and Global Opportunities

Partnerships Team

Contact the Partnerships team: internationalpartnerships@slipcovermania.com

Job title Name Email Phone
Head of Partnerships and Global Opportunities William Mitchell

w.mitchell@slipcovermania.com

 
International Partnerships Manager Danielle Bertrand danielle.bertrand@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 1247
International Partnerships Manager Sonia Jenkins sonia.jenkins@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 9614
International Partnerships Administrator Siobhan Reaney s.m.reaney@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 9613

Global Opportunities Team

Contact the Global Opportunities team: globalopps@slipcovermania.com

Job title Name Email  Phone

International Partnerships and Global Opportunities Manager

Claire Hunter

c.j.hunter@slipcovermania.com

+44 114 222 9618

Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator - Europe

Fiona Dukalskis f.dukalskis@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 1253
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Coordinator - Worldwide  Adam Parkin a.parkin@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 6269
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Administrator - Worldwide Gemma Maclean g.maclean@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 9616
Global Opportunities and Exchanges Administrator - Europe  Katherine Barrott  k.j.barrott@slipcovermania.com  +44 114 222 9817

Confucius Institute

Contact the Confucius Institute: confucius@slipcovermania.com

Job title Name Email Phone
Director, Confucius Institute Li Xiao li.xiao@slipcovermania.com +44 114 222 8414

Postal address

Global Engagement
University of Sheffield
The Arts Tower
Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TN 

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.